Building 2, Lane Izobilnyi, District Baikonur, City of Nur-Sultan.

+7 747 200 27 21

"PARTNERSHIP FOR INNOVATION-P4I" - ANNOUNCEMENT OF GRANT COMPETITION

"Association for Civil Society Development "ACSD" with the Public Fund "Civic engagement" announces grant competition (1) to increase the participation of civil society in decision-making processes at the national and local levels and (2) to support advocacy initiatives of non-commercial organizations (NCOs) of the Kyrgyz Republic in the framework of the program "Partnership for Innovation – P4I" which was implemented with financial support from the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID).

 

The purpose of the program: Strengthening the influence of civil society in Central Asia on the decision-making process to promote the interests of beneficiaries and target groups in the formation and implementation of national, regional, local policies and programs through effective dialogue and mutually beneficial cooperation with government agencies.

 

Objectives of the grant competition:

  • Increased participation of civil society[1] in public/municipal decision-making processes affecting the public interest of vulnerable groups;
  • Support advocacy initiatives of non-profit organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan to ensure the participation of the public in protecting the rights and representing the interests of the beneficiaries with the goal of positive transformation and resolution of social problems of task groups.

 

Requirements for the participants of the grant competition:

  1. Applications are accepted from NGOs of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  2. Only one application is accepted from one NGO;
  3. Project experience at local and/or national levels;
  4. The project should be designed for a period of up to 8 months;
  5. NGOs should not be affiliated with certain political forces (parties, movements, leaders, etc.).

 

Submission of application:

Starting date of receiving applications: August 26, 2019.

Deadline for applications: 22 September 2019

The deadline for submission of project: September 12, 2019.

Grant implementation period: up to 8 months

 

Grant amount: $6 500

 

For consideration, applications will be accepted in Kazakh or Russian languages and required to submit by e-mail: grants@argonet.org marked "Grant competition for NGOs of Kazakhstan" at 00:00 (local time, Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan), September 22, 2019 and all files must be named.

 

For all question s and inquiries, please, contact grants@argonet.org or follow on link http://cso-central.asia/partnerstvo-dlya-innovacij-p4i-obyavlenie-o-grantovom-konkurse/

г. Нур-Султан, район Байконур, переулок Изобильный, 5, корпус 2

+7 747 200 27 21

«ПАРТНЕРСТВО ДЛЯ ИННОВАЦИЙ – P4I». ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЕ О ГРАНТОВОМ КОНКУРСЕ

«ПАРТНЕРСТВО ДЛЯ ИННОВАЦИЙ – P4I». ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЕ О ГРАНТОВОМ КОНКУРСЕ

«Ассоциация Развития Гражданского Общества «АРГО» совместно c Общественным Фондом «Гражданское участие» объявляют грантовый конкурс (1) по расширению участия гражданского общества в процессах принятия решений на национальном и местном уровнях и (2) по поддержке эдвокаси-инициатив некоммерческих организаций (НКО) Кыргызской Республики в рамках программы «Партнёрство для Инноваций – P4I», реализуемой при финансовой поддержке Агентства США по Международному Развитию (USAID).

Цель программы: Усиление влияния гражданского общества стран Центральной Азии на процесс принятия решений по продвижению интересов бенефициаров и целевых групп при формировании и реализации национальных, региональных, местных политик и программ через эффективный диалог и взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с государственными органами.

 

Цели грантового конкурса:

  • Расширение участия гражданского общества[1]в процессах обсуждения и принятия государственными/муниципальными органами решений, затрагивающих общественные интересы уязвимых групп населения;
  • Поддержка эдвокаси-инициатив некоммерческих организаций Республики Казахстан по обеспечению участия общественности в защите прав и представления интересов бенефициаров с целью позитивных преобразований, и решения социальных проблем целевых групп.

 

Требования к участникам грантового конкурса:

  1. Заявки принимаются от НКО Республики Казахстан;
  2. От одной НКО принимается только одна заявка;
  3. Опыт реализации проектов на местном и/или национальном уровнях;
  4. Проект должен быть рассчитан на срок до 8 месяцев;
  5. НКО не должна быть аффилирована с теми или иными политическими силами (партиями, движениями, лидерами и др.).

 

Подача заявок:

Дата начала приема заявок: 26 августа 2019 г.
Дата окончания приема заявок: 22 сентября 2019 г.
Крайний срок предоставления вопросов: 12 сентября 2019 г.
Период реализации гранта: до 8 месяцев

 

Сумма гранта: $6 500

 

К рассмотрению принимаются заявки на казахском или русском языках с требуемыми приложениями по электронной почте: grants@argonet.org, с пометкой «Грантовый конкурс для НКО Казахстана», до 24:00 (по времени г. Нур-Султан, Казахстан), 22сентября 2019 г.Все файлы должны иметь название.

 

Все вопросы, связанные с грантовым конкурсом, необходимо отправить на электронный адрес: grants@argonet.org или пройтись по ссылке http://cso-central.asia/partnerstvo-dlya-innovacij-p4i-obyavlenie-o-grantovom-konkurse/